Student Profile- Giovanni A.

By: Sofia V.

 

 

  • Name: Giovanni A.
  • Nickname: Nanni.
  • Grade: 12.
  • Nationality:  Italian.
  • Years at MMI: 13 years at Marymount International School.
  • Life motto: I dont have a life motto.
  • Celebrity crush: Federica Nargi.
  • Favourite type of pizza: Margherita.
  • Favourite subject: Economics and Maths.
  • Most embarrassing moment: I would probably say I have embarrassing moments everyday.
  • Strangest thing youve eaten: I think the strangest thing Ive ever eaten were frogs.
  • What/Who cheers you up: My friends, because they are always there for me.
  • What is your biggest pet peeve: People who seem to be your friends but actually talk behind your back.
  • Least favourite word: I cant stand the words Y.O.L.Oand S.W.A.G.
  • Whats the longest you have gone without sleep: Probably a day and a half.
  • Favourite holiday: Summer.
  • Favourite country you visited: I really liked the UK.
  • Weirdest thing about you: My nose.
  • Whats the first thing you would do if you won the lottery: I would go out with my friends and celebrate together.
  • Favourite breakfast food: I love having cappuccino and a cornetto in the morning.
  • Have you ever been pulled over by a cop and why: Yes, it happened one time, there were two of us in my car.
  • Who would you trust with your life: My parents and some of my closest friends.
  • Best compliment you have ever received: I usually dont receive compliments from anyone.
  • What question do you hate to answer: How much time is left until IB exams?
  • Best thing about living in Rome: Rome is a big city and you can have many friends to hang out with.
  • Three things you would bring to a desert island: First of all Water, then food and, last but not least, my phone.  
  • What big lesson could people learn from your life: Ive won and lost in life. And it doesn’t matter how much you lose and how unlucky you are, because the wheel of fortune, sooner or later, will spin your way.
  • Worst and best thing about IB: The worst thing are all the deadlines, whilst the best thing about IB is that you have a really nice relationship with teachers.
  • Have you spent your years well at Marymount International School: Yes, Ive spent the best years of my life here.
  • Where would you like to go to University: Preferably London or any part of the UK
  • Which are your strong subjects: Italian and economics.
  • Where do you see yourself in a year: University, hopefully in London.
  • Where do you see yourself in six years: Either in London or just the UK; or even in Rome wishing to have a job.

 

Where would you like to live: I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

